India will host New Zealand and Sri Lanka during their tough home season.

India is to host tri-nation fixtures following the T20 World Cup. The Indian men’s team will host New Zealand and Sri Lanka, while the Indian women’s team will host Australia, according to BCCI President Sourav Ganguly.

“The BCCI’s home international season begins today, and we have fantastic cricketing action ahead of us.” In the home international series, the Indian men’s senior team will face Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and New Zealand. “The Indian women’s senior squad will face Australia,” Ganguly wrote.

Sri Lanka is set to play three ODIs and three T20Is against India in January 2023, according to the upcoming visit schedule.

Sri Lanka is also set to face Afghanistan in an ODI series in January.

Exit mobile version