United opposition parties to sign a special statement in parliament today

All opposition parties are expected to sign a special statement in Parliament today in order to defeat the government’s efforts to postpone the elections by claiming that they will introduce electoral amendments.

The signing will take place today at 11 a.m. in Parliamentary Committee Room No. 8.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya, the Sri Lanka Freedom Party, the National Freedom Front, the Democratic Left Front, the 43rd Division, the Tamil National Alliance, Pivithuru Hela Urumaya, the Sri Lanka People’s Party, the Ceylon Samasamaja Party, the Communist Party, the All Ceylon Muslim Congress, and the New Ceylon Freedom Party are among those represented.

Exit mobile version