Shavendra and Sanath initiates a new endeavour!

The official appointment letters to the new National Sports Selection Committee have been made today (04) at the Ministry of Sports.

It was headed by Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe.

The National Sports Selection Committee under the chairmanship of Defense Council Chief General Shavendra Silva consists of 7 members.

Its members are below,

Security Council Chief General Shavendra Silva – Chairman
Mr. Arjun Rishya Fernando – Secretary
Dr. Mahia Gunasekara – Member
Mr. Prasanna Chandit, Additional Secretary of the Ministry of Sports – Member
Former cricketer Mr. Sanath Jayasuriya – member
Mr. Maxwell de Silva, Secretary of the National Olympic Committee – Member
Mrs. Thilaka Jinadasa – Member

Exit mobile version